Fusion Gods (55min.)
copyright 2003

1. Urban Safari
2. Wizard Of Awes
3. Exotica
4. Mystique
5. Winter Cold
6. Wildflowers
7. Love You Every Day
8. New God In Town

With this offering, Jazzcult launches into a bold new world of experimental music production based on an exciting new concept called animated aesthetics. This is a technologically advanced system without the negative implications of techno-pop, or the overkill of flashy pyrotechnical kitsch. Its effect on the human psyche is undeniable. Recorded in 1998 at the fabulous Electric-Chick-City Studio in San Francisco, Scherer shows his inventiveness in creating a new musical paradym, changing our perception of sound — prompting us to march to the beat of a different drummer (Jim Nelson) and indulge our bass (Gary Brown) instincts — leading the trio with his guitar sparkling and glistening in the new rising sun.

The first track is an epic anthem to the Goddess of Glory who inspired Jazzcult to play their unique brand of fusion, energized by the ice-cold excitement and eloquence of Scherer's melodic progressions and far-reaching solos. Bit by bit the music undermines one's emotions and causes a subliminal, yet profound, aesthetic experience. This feeling of awe is called Scherer Energy from which the title is named. Track number three, After The Storm was published prior to cuts of the same name by other artists. Many follow but few lead. The original version by Jazzcult is a dramatic and beautiful shower of shining showmanship.

Wizard Of Awes



New God In Town