Blockbusker (42min)

copyright 2020

1. Spectacle
2. Morning Glory
3. Buskdriver
4. Look Out
5. Drunken Sailor
6. Breezy Street
7. Summer Song
8. Back To You
9. Demolition Derby
10. Clown Car

11. Country Club
12. Pool Party
13. Never Again
14. Jazz Gypsies
15. Last Dance

The first release of 2020 recorded in May.

Following the decades-long demise of the live music market, the pandemic was the final nail in its coffin. But the creative destruction of that stale state of the art also provided the conditions for a fresh new culture to grow and prosper. So Jazzcult is here ike the pheonix rising from the ashes with this new CD.

True to form the project started with Jim — on a forced furlough from his busy gig schedule due to pandemic related club closures — recording some new drum tracks, featuring bassist Victor Wooten on tracks 7, 12, and 13. Then Rich added keyboard and guitar tracks, as wells some earlier recordings with Jim and bassist Curtis Ohlson on tracks 4,5,and 8 from a 2012 session.


Morning Glory

Country Club

Back To You

Clown Car

Last Dance